Dear extra weight, buh bye.

The scale had a nice surprise for me this morning: I weighed in at 117 on the dot.

Created by MyFitnessPal – Nutrition Facts For Foods

Last spring when this journey began, I weighed 147. In 2008, when I was at my biggest, I was about 170.

To say I’m happy would be an understatement.

Unfortunately, now I get to learn the art of maintaining weight because I’m super afraid that if I get any smaller, I will look like one of those stick thin models who you know skips meals and suspect puts illegal substances up their nose. I comfortably fit size 5s and really don’t have any interest in wearing a smaller size, especially not one that consists of a zero.

Zero is not a size, it’s a sign people need to eat more. As a fan of food, I don’t *expect* to ever see a zero, one or three. It just is what it is. I like Bojangles, love steak and potatoes, and would live off pasta if it were possible. And don’t get me going on pizza and wings.

I also love adult beverages, which sometimes results in stupidity, classy displays and injury. But that’s another story for another day.

About Amanda Humphrey

I'm 34 years old, living in coastal N.C., and on the journey of motherhood with my husband who was dumb enough to marry me seven years ago. I thank God for that bad decision every day :)
This entry was posted in weightloss. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dear extra weight, buh bye.

  1. SexyandSlim says:

    Congrats!!

Leave a comment