And then He created the beach

I have this theory where when God created the beach, he intended it to be a sanctuary for those like me who aren’t a fan of organized religion because, really, how can you look at a place like North Topsail Beach and *not* feel at peace with everything around you and yourself?
When I need to think, I go to the beach. When I need to *breathe*, I go to the beach. When I need to calm down, come to peace with something or just get away, I go to the beach.

Today’s visit was simply because it was too nice not to go. I’m hoping this year I can have more “just because” visits and fewer “let’s get this together, chick” visits.

Starting with vacation, which kicks off Saturday night as soon as I leave the office.

About Amanda Humphrey

I'm 34 years old, living in coastal N.C., and on the journey of motherhood with my husband who was dumb enough to marry me seven years ago. I thank God for that bad decision every day :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment